My 2012 Reading Challenge

Year 2011 has been a productive year for me in terms of my reading activity. I was able to finish 62 books (yey!) in more or less six months and I’m glad I was able to finish the books i’ve abandoned some jurassic years ago. However, I was not able to strictly follow the list I made for my reading plan so I’ll leave as one of my process items.

Last year, I was also able to grab and hoard more books, which means more addition to my growing TBR list and most likely, an addition to the clutter in my room. So this year, I resolve to shorten, if not clear my long TBR list and reduce the clutter in my room by sticking to my reading plan and  read the books I bought last year.

I initially made a list based on my GR friends buddy reading plan as my reading challenge for this year, so here it goes:

Reading Buddy Challenge:

January

  • Bata, Bata… Pa’no Ka Ginawa? by Lualhati Bautista
  • The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
  • I Kissed Dating Goodbye by Joshua Harris

February

  • Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin by Bob Ong
  • Dune by Frank Herbert
  • On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

March

  • Chocolate War by Robert Cormier

April

  • Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder
  • Dear John by Nicholas Sparks

May

  • Mga Uod at Rosas by Reyes
  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman

June

  • Si Ampola Sa 65 Na Kabanata by Ricky Lee
  • Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

July

  • Smaller and Smaller Circles by F.H. Batacan
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgeral

August

  •  Gerry Alanguilan and Carlo Vergara
  • Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis

September

  • ·   Stargirl and Love, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli

October

  • Waking Dead by Yvotte Tan
  • Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh

November

  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  •  Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

December

  •  Ibong Adarna by Jose dela Cruz
  • 1Q84 byHaruki Murakami

So far this my most realistic list. I am yet to finalize my off to shelf challenge list  for 2012.

Leave a Reply

