The Little Prince

I first learned about the Little Prince in one of the my values education lesson back in high school. Our lesson then was about friendship and the excerpt of story of the Little Prince and the fox was used as an example of how friendship is formed among individuals. I didn’t know about the beauty of the book then until a college friend of mine told me how she loved this book.

When I first read this, I honestly didn’t like it that much,except for the illustrations of the boa constrictor and the baobabs. I guess I just didn’t get the message of the story. It was only last year that I decided to read it again and pay more attention to it that I was able to appreciate and see its beauty. I love how the author wrote the story in a simple and innocent way yet full of wisdom as he narrates the story of the little prince, the rose, and the fox through the pilot. I love how the author creatively discussed the flaws of the grown-ups as compared to children in seeing the most important and pleasurable things in life and with that, this book deserves to be included in my list of books that I will read for so many times.

Title:     The Little Prince
Author:
Antoine de Saint-Exupery
Copy:    
Kindle
Rating: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

