Newbery Medal Challenge

For these past few months, I’ve been collecting Newbery Medal Books from Booksale. It started when a friend of mine from goodreads, Sheryl told me what the Newbery award is all about and she told me that one my favorite book (and movie) Bridge to Terabithia is a recipient of this prestigious award for children’s literature. And so I started reading more newbery books and I always find them delightful to read.

I was surprised when  I found out that in just four months, I was able to collect about 15 Newbery Books and I plan to read them  this year so now I decided to take it as a challenge to finish all of them this year.

Newbery grabs 2012

1.  Caddie Woodlawn
2.  Roller Skate
4.  Adam of the Road
5.  Johnny Tremain
6.  The Witch of Blackbird Pond
7.   From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
8.   Summer of the Swans
9.   Julie of the Wolves
10. Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry
11. Maniac Magee
13. The View from Saturday
14. Holes
15. Out of the Dust
16. Bud, Not Buddy
17. A Year Down Yonder
2 thoughts on “Newbery Medal Challenge

  1. From your list, I only read Holes, and loved it! But I’ve also read Bridge to Terabithia a couple of years back. 🙂 Good luck on your challenge, Cary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

