A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time, Madeleine Eng’le

I’d like to remind myself why I’ve been really meaning to read this book. This a Newbery medal award winner in 1963, and since most of the Newbery Medal books  I’ve read were really good, I assumed  that this is also entertaining. Well, after some jurassic years, I was able to read through it and contrary to my assumption, I did not find it entertaining at all.

I commend the author for her imagination and for writing the story in such a way that you will really have to pay attention to it and exercise your imagination to its fullest extent while reading but I was disappointed when I did not find any supposedly “moral of the story”. Admittedly, I didn’t get the ending at all that I actually find it corny. So there, I think I’ll just settle for 2 stars, meaning, it was ok.

Title: A Wrinkle in Time
Author: Madeleine L’Engle
Challenge: Off the Shelf
Copy: Owned
Rating: ★★

Leave a Reply

