Divergent

As usual, this is not part of my reading list for October but because of my ever impulsive tendency in choosing my next book to read, I decided to read it this soon so I can join the discussion in Filipino Group read for the month.
Ever since I’ve joined goodreads, I’ve been reading a lot of good reviews about this book so I think it’s really worth reading. I am cautious though in reading this one because some of the reviews I’ve read said that it has similarities to Hunger Games so I have to warn myself to expect a lot of blood-shedding, brutality and gruesome killing – the only thing I don’t like about Collin’s novel. (I know it’s unfair to the author to set an expectation based on other author’s work so I hope she will forgive me for doing so.) I think I like it better than the former.

This is actually my second dystopian novel and I don’t think I am a fan of this genre yet but reading Divergent made me think I need to explore more on this genre. And my verdict after reading through it is of course IT WAS AMAZING that I want to read it again to savor every moment of it! I was so engrossed that I remember myself smiling, shrieking, and gasping while reading it. I like it.

Title: Divergent
Author: Veronica Roth
Rating: 5 of 5 stars false

Copy: Ebook

Read from October 27 to 28, 2011
3 thoughts on “Divergent

Leave a Reply

