That Kind of Guy

Jane Eyre with That Kind of Guy

I’m not really fussy when it comes to book covers for I’m an avid believer of the famous quote “don’t judge the book by its cover” although, I also believe that it doesn’t work all the time. But if I will be ask to choose among all of Mina Esguerra’s books based on their cover, I’ll definitely choose this one. I just love the color and the picture of a girl reading in this cover. Then I will later find out that it’s a good a choice for it’s a good read after all.

Just like any other works of Ms. Mina Esguerra, this is a short and delectable read. I don’t know why but I always have this thing on stories about bad-boy-turned-good-because-of-a-girl and this book has that kind of plot so I love it. Just like Julie, I’m the manang type and I don’t easily trust guys specially If I already know that he’s the playboy type. But then, it is also flattering when the bad guy decided to change into a better person because of girl so when the story unfolds that Anton turned out to be that kind of guy, I can’t help but feel sorry for Julie for letting him go. I’m glad that everyone deserves a second a chance so we can have a life happily ever after all.

Title: That Kind of Guy
Author: Mina Esguerra
Copy: Owned, Paperback
Rating: 4 of 5 stars false
Read on May 05, 2012

Leave a Reply

