Obsidian (Lux #1)

I’m not really  fond of paranormal YA books, maybe because I had enough of Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, and yes, Twilight that I get tired of reading about people with extraordinary power.It was only last month that I started reading this genre again and I’ve chosen this book after reading the Hex Hall series.

I’ve been seeing good reviews about this book, and I got curious that most reviews say that the male protagonist is swoon-worthy. Well, I guess they’re right. It’s really hard not to like this book because love-hate relationship are really my favorite recipe for a love story. And I love the characters, especially Katy, who also  happens  to be a bookworm and a blogger. As for Daemon, yes, he is swoon-worthy but I think I still prefer decent guys over bad-ass ones. I really find the brawling episodes between Katy and Daemon sweet and cute so yes, I think I’ll love following this series.

One thought on “Obsidian (Lux #1)

Leave a Reply

