Attachments

Image

Well, what should I say? I’m glad my office crush is not an IT guy or else I’m doomed.

Okay, I really don’t know how to start with my review because I still can’t get over with all the kilig I felt after finishing the book. Perhaps, I should start with this warning:Never use your company email for telling personal stuff (specially your office crush) to your friends at work for some cute IT guy, who also happens to be your crush, might be prying on your email.

Attachments is really a very lovable story. I love everything about it specially the way the author used the (email) epistolary style in presenting the characters. To be more specific, I love the email exchanges between Beth and Jennifer because admittedly, we often do that in our office. I mean, we usually maximize the sametime feature of our company email to chat with each other about personal stuff like, in my case, crush sightings :D.

I think that is the reason why I find the story so realistic. As for the characters… well, I adore Lincoln! I picture him as someone who looks like this:

Lincoln

I think I’ll stop here. I just want you to read it and hopefully agree with me later that it’s a nice story indeed.

Title: Attachments
Author: Rainbow Rowell
Rating:Rating: didn't like it it was ok liked it liked it liked it
Copy: 
E-book
Read from March 23 to 24, 2013

Leave a Reply

