Who Needs to Read 600+ Books in her Lifetime Anyway?

I started this blog three years ago because I want to keep a record of my thoughts on the books I’ve read. As I’ve expected back then, I know I won’t be posting regularly because I’m a reader and not a writer. But then again, 38 blog post is not bad at all. So after almost a semester of not writing anything, I’m back again to say that please expect some major changes in by book blog. There will be changes because I decided to really filter and examine the kind of books I’m reading. As I was browsing through my TBR shelf in goodreads, I realized that there are really books that I think I can let go without reading. Most of the books I’ve marked to read are either popular at that time or simply has very good reviews.

But now, some titles or plots are no longer appealing to me anymore. Is it because I’ve grown up? I don’t know. One thing I know is for sure, it’s ok if you haven’t read the book everyone has read.

 

Leave a Reply

