July Reads

Before I proceed to my July reading plan, let me recount the books I’ve read in June.

  • Just a Little Rain by Jayen San Diego (4/5 stars)- Read this on impulse because I saw this from the list of recommended Romance books posted by my friend Tina. I’ve read the first 3 chapters of this novella while it was still wattpad so when I learned that this book has been out in the market, I did not hesitate to get a copy from smashwords.
  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (5/5 stars) – I know this is not again from my original reading list but picking up this book randomly is indeed a good choice. Now I know why this gothic novel is considered as one of the timeless classics.

As for the other books which I have challenged myself to read…well, let me just report my progress because reading them all is a moving target haha!

  • The Book of Lost Things by John Conolly (11%)
  • The Imitation of Christ by Thomas Kempis (still at 35%)
  • Quiet by Susan Cain (13%)
  • The City and the City (1%)

So for July, I will still stick to this list plus  A Tale of Two Cities (as my top priority because it’s been a while since I last seriously participated in our book discussion). Fighting!

TFG July book of the month.

TFG July book of the month.

 

4 thoughts on “July Reads

  1. Glad that you liked, Frankenstein. And I do hope you’ll like The Book of Lost Things too. I loved Connolly’s take on fairy tales. 🙂

Leave a Reply

