A good-bye letter

Forgetting what is behind and straining towards what is ahead.

dear past, letter to pastYou like to remind me of my failures and my shortcomings.

You like to bring back memories of pain long buried away.

You like to predict my future and tell me I don’t have anything to look forward to and that nothing will ever change.

You like to interrupt my day and stop me dead in my tracks from taking one more step.

You like to drag me around in circles down memory lane and keep me stuck in what could have, would have, or should have been.

Yes, you will do anything to destroy the future I’m dreaming about and the day I’m living in.

But today I’m writing you a good-bye letter.

Because there is no room in my heart and in my mind for you to stay.

No time for wallowing around in self-pity and regret.

No need to recount my failures and my mistakes.

No reason…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

