Musing Monday: My Reading Habit

image

Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week… • Describe one of your reading habits. • Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s). • What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it! • Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it. • Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us! • Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

It’s been a while since I made a Musing Monday post so I’ll do it today, for a change. Because I can’t think of anything to post, I’ll just share to you my reading habits (or the lack thereof). As someone who was blessed with an adventurous spirit, I can say that I don’t have any unique or consistent reading habit. I do make reading lists from time to time to motivate myself to read more but most of the time, I don’t stick to it because my reading preference changes from time to time, depending on my mood. But maybe, to give you a little background of what kind of reader I am based on this infographic. I took some serious evaluation of my reading practices and this is the result: image So based from this photo, I have identified myself as a cross-bred reader mutt which means:

    • I’m a grown-up who loves to read children’s book
    • I love using my highlighter or post-its when reading
    • I jump from one book to another when reading 🙂

So there. How about you? What are your reading habits? Have a fun week ahead!

Leave a Reply

