Goal Setting

Oh, hello there book blog! I missed you. So we’re now in 2015 and since it’s the start of the year, here’s a mandatory post on setting my reading goals for the year.
But before that, let me recall what happened to my last year’s reading goals and challenge.

Let me start with the good news. As I’ve mentioned in my previous post, I am really glad that I was able to finish my challenge of reading 40 books. (okay, I also have to admit that I cheated a little because my original goal was to read 50 books in 2014, haha!). Regardless, goodreads says I have completed my reading challenge so it’s still accomplishment, right?!

The bad news is, I wasn’t able to achieve the goals I’ve set during the last quarter of 2014. But I think it’s okay and I don’t regret it at all. Maybe because I’ve already settled in my heart that reading is NOT the MOST essential thing in my life. It’s just the icing on the cake so forget about that unfulfilled goals.

So for this year, I’d like to set a lower goal of reading 30 books  because I know can re-adjust once I’ve completed it.

So there, happy new year friends!

Leave a Reply

