January Reads

I’ve mentioned in my last post that I’m challenging myself to read 30 book in 2014. However, I haven’t thought of identifying any specific book to read this year so maybe, to start the year right, I will once again attempt to make a monthly reading plan to avoid neglecting my personal bookish commitments.

For January, I plan to read the following:

1. The Elements of Style by W. Strunk and E.B. White. I am actually halfway through this book and this is sort of a review of my past grammar lessons.

2. Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool. This is my Book Club’s choice for face-to-face discussion. Since I promised that I will try not to be a delinquent bookclubber this year, I am determined to read this book and TRY to actively participate in the online discussion. You may also want to eavesdrop in our online discussion. 🙂

3. Only a Kiss by Ines Bautista-Yao.  This is a blog tour commitment. 

In addition to these books, I also plan to   read the Books of Lamentations and Ezekiel from the Bible. 🙂

4 thoughts on “January Reads

Leave a Reply

